Childbirth Preparation

This six-week course at Skagit Valley Hospital for expectant parents includes information about emotional changes during pregnancy, the labor process, breathing techniques, the role of the support person, breastfeeding, and a local pediatrician to discuss your baby’s first three months. The fee is $110. Medical coupons are accepted. Pre-registration required. Call 360-814-2424 or 360-629-6481 to register.

Registration fee: $110

Register online by choosing an option:

Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
6 sessions
Wed.,Apr 9:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Apr 16:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Apr 23:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Apr 30:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 7:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 14:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Family Birth Center 3rd floor
Waiting Room
Skagit Valley Hospital,
Childbirth Instructor sign up
6 sessions
Thu.,May 8:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,May 15:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,May 22:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,May 29:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 5:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 12:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Family Birth Center 3rd floor
Waiting Room
Skagit Valley Hospital,
Childbirth Instructor sign up
6 sessions
Wed.,Jun 4:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 11:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 18:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 25:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 2:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 9:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Family Birth Center 3rd floor
Waiting Room
Skagit Valley Hospital,
Childbirth Instructor sign up
6 sessions
Mon.,Jul 7:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Jul 14:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Jul 21:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Jul 28:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Aug 4:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Aug 11:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Family Birth Center 3rd floor
Waiting Room
Skagit Valley Hospital,
Childbirth Instructor sign up
6 sessions
Wed.,Aug 6:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Aug 13:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Aug 20:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Aug 27:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 3:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 10:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Family Birth Center 3rd floor
Waiting Room
Skagit Valley Hospital,
Childbirth Instructor sign up